Last Thoughts…

Looking back on all the things that I’ve learned over this semester in this class, I’m just happy to say I’m glad I took this class.

Mainly I took this class for the personal statement, but this course focused more than just that. It helped me understand myself a little bit better, helping me to identify what I want in life, what I don’t want in life and the reasons why I loved writing in the first place.

I used to do a lot of writing back in elementary school, and that’s where I learned to love writing. I haven’t been loving writing very much after that, as they were always essays or papers required for english class, history class, biology, etc.

Then came this class. WRT 303.

I didn’t have to take this class. But I chose to. I knew I wanted to write a good personal statement, but I wasn’t going to be able to do it on my own.

This class opened me up to new forms of writing, enabling me to try out different methods to see which one worked for me. Writing using those methods got me to think critically of how to organize my thoughts. Sometimes, I would just not think at all, and let it all out of my mind. I got to explore different writing forms, and I am now thankful for those many essays that we had to write each week.

I also agree that the essays that we had to write each week was a lot of work. Sometimes, I felt like there was never enough time. I never like to rush, but in this case, I had to since it was due the next week. I always post up my essay, thinking I wish I had more time. However, I understand that it was also important to get feedback, so I knew it was important to post it up on time.

I really enjoyed reading all the feedback on discussion board, as it helped me a lot. At the same time, I also enjoyed reading other people’s essays and seeing how their writing styles differed from mine.

Overall, taking WRT 303 was a good decision and now I know, the right decision that I had made. I’m glad I chose to stay in this class, as I got much out of it. I hope to continue writing and keep getting inspired even after this class ends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment